Share Inspiration as You Find It.

I meant to drop a new post about a great book that I just finished reading and I was going to say all kinds of great things about it and it was going to be awesome…..but I kind of dropped the ball.  The work week was over, the sun was shining and the universe lured me away from the blog world and and other assorted social media. I ended up on my motorcycle and one thing lead to another. Before I knew it I had landed smack in the middle of a beautiful beach bordering the majestic and mighty Pacific Ocean.  Next week for sure.

While I haven’t followed the plan that I had set for myself this weekend I did, of course, dedicate some of my hard-won free time to trolling the internet for some novel finds.  I think I was pursuing some Anti-Olympic protest footage when I came across a killer video which features “Loukanikos” (translates from Greek into Sausage) who is also known as “Riot Dog”.  As the footage will show you, this dog is a walking, barking, hero meme who has apparently been present at various Greek protests over the last few years.  The footage in this particular video is from the anti IMF, EU riots of 2011.

Coming from Canada which is known for political apathy (not you Quebec) I always find that a good anti government protest video serves to lift the spirits. I also think that it is amazing that this apparently stray dog always seems to find his way to the right side of the police line, taking the beatings and tear gas and being a presence that obviously inspires those willing to stand up to their government and its police gang.  It also doesn’t hurt that the accompanying track, “Do Anything You Wanna Do”, by Eddie and the Hot Rods circa 1977 is a positively uplifting anti-establishment song.  For me the combination is a winner and I hope you enjoy it.

Comments and sharing would be great.
-AnimalStatic

Leave a Reply

